How to become a member? Corporate partnership
Russian

History

International Tennis Club (IC) was founded on the 26th of November, 1924 in the United Kingdom by leading tennis writer Wallis Myers. They say that the idea of its creation belongs to the UK ex-Prime-Minister Arthur Balfour, who shared this idea with Myers during Wimbledon Championship in 1923. Established Club represented voluntary association of veterans of the professional tennis aiming to create selfless and well-wishing relationships on the court.

In 1929 on initiative of Wallis Myers and Lord Lyle International Tennis Club was founded in France. A legendary French tennis player Jan Borotra became its first Chairman and his well-known attitude to tennis and to sport in general for all people, irrespective of age, career and profession underlined the base of the Club’s activities. Soon the ideas of first clubs creation were taken over by USA and Holland (1931), Czechoslovakia (1933) and Sweden (1937). After the World War II this trend took a worldwide scale.

In 1949 IC Council announced that the rules of playing tennis and the regulations shall not be included in the scope of activities of International Clubs, however, they shall contribute to the development of tennis. The Council also reminded about initial ideals of the Club’s movement - to tighten goodwill and friendly relationships between countries through collaboration of national clubs and associations. These principles allowed IC family to be out of politics of the tennis industry, thus establishing an environment of complete freedom from commercial influence predominating in the world of tennis.

Today IC Council governs the whole family which combines Clubs of 35 countries. Representatives of each Club meet during Wimbledon Championship annually (starting from 1947) in the morning on the second Tuesday of the Championship. In between Council’s meetings the work is carried out by the Executive Committee which consists of 9 people, each appointed for 3 years. Therewith the eldest Clubs (UK, France and USA) have permanent representation and six other regional representatives are appointed by authorised committee. An important function of the Council is acceptance of each newly created national club in the IC family. Executive Committee works in the office of IC’s Honorary Secretary - Peter McQuibban.

Traditions of International Clubs are distinguished by democratic attitude. For instance, the rules of national Clubs are similar, but they are not the same. They have their own characteristics consistent with traditions and abilities. Following the same principle annual calendars are formed. Their purpose is to fully disclose aims of Club’s Memorandum.

Throughout its history Tennis Clubs acquired huge respect offering vast opportunities for veterans to maintain friendly relationships during specially organised international championships and friendly matches and engaging them in sport events that take place in their country. The Clubs engage young players to participate in international matches and organise show-off competitions for them, ensuring the link between generations.

IC Corporate Partners
Dipton
Lacoste
Compass
IC News

IC Russia seniors tennis team has visited to Budapest between 6 – 9 September. This was the second meeting between the two clubs and in this case the Russian team won 7 : 4. Following the meeting, IC Russia has invited the Hungarian team to Moscow. The visit will be realized in 2015 or probably later...
More...


A team of juniors participated on behalf of the IC Russia in the IC COMPAS European Junior Challenge which took place in Albinea, Italy in July 2013. The final saw a real fight and the winner was IC of Italy who now qualifies for participation in the finals of the IC COMPAS Junior Challenge to be held in Wimbledon in 2014...
More...


The 38th Potter Cup will take place at the famous Real Club de Polo in Barcelona, March 27-30, 2010. The International Tennis Club of Russia will be represented at the Tournament by a team of five members in the “Mens over 45” category...
More...


A junior team represented the IC of Russia in the International Tournament IC COMPASS JUNIOR CHALLENGE in September 2009 in Barcelona...
More...


The International Tennis Championship has been held in July 2009 in Moscow on the occasion of the 10th Anniversary of the International Tennis Club of Russia...
More...


IC of Russia is happy to announce that we now have 6 teams which are going to participate in celebration of 10th Anniversary of the IC of Russia...
More...


At the end of August 2009 on behalf of IC Russia a junior team will take part in Compass IC European Junior Challenge in Barcelona... More...


Juan M. Tintore Turull, President of IC Spain, welcomed world No. 1 tennis player Rafael Nadal and his uncle Toni Nadal as Honorary members of IC Spain. They were seen wearing the IC Spain ties and flag at the recent Davis Cup match in Madrid at the weekend of 19/20/22 September 2008. During the past years such prominent players as Roger Federer (IC of Switzerland), Tim Henman and Andy Murray (IC of GB), Justine Henin-Hardenne (IC of Belgium) and many other players became Honorary IC members...
More...


The IC Russia invites the teams of all International clubs of the world to join the celebration of its 10th Anniversary which takes place 22-25 of July 2009 in Moscow, Russia. We are planning a fascinating event to be remembered...
More…

Copyright ©: «International Tennis Club of Russia», 2010

Как стать членом Клуба? Корпоративное сотрудничество

История

Международный Теннис Клуб (IC) был основан 26 ноября 1924 г. в Великобритании выдающимся теннисным писателем Уоллисом Мейерсом. Говорят, что идея его создания принадлежала бывшему английскому премьер-министру Артуру Бэлфуру, которой тот поделился с Мейерсом на Уимблдонском турнире 1923 г. Созданный клуб представлял собой добровольное объединение ветеранов профессионального тенниса, стремящихся установить на корте бескорыстные и доброжелательные отношения.

В 1929 г., с подачи Уоллиса Мейерса и Лорда Лиля, Международный Теннис Клуб возник во Франции. Первым его председателем стал легендарный французский теннисист Жан Боротра, отношение которого к теннису как к спорту для всех людей, независимо от их возраста, карьеры и профессии, и легло в основу деятельности руководимого им клуба.

Вскоре идеи создания первых клубов захватили США и Голландию (1931), Чехословакию (1933) и Швецию (1937). А после Второй Мировой Войны движение приобрело массовый характер.

В 1949 г. Совет IC объявил, что правила игры в теннис и регламент не входят в сферу деятельности международных клубов, однако влиять на совершенствование тенниса они обязаны. Совет напомнил и о первоначальных идеалах клубного движения, призванных укреплять доброжелательные и дружеские связи между странами через сотрудничество национальных клубов и ассоциаций. Соблюдение этих принципов позволяет IC и по сей день находиться вне политики теннисной индустрии, создавая для своих членов условия полной свободы от коммерческого давления со стороны мирового тенниса.

Сегодня Совет IC, управляющий всей системой, объединяет клубы 34 стран, представители которых ежегодно (начиная с 1947 года) собираются на Уимблдонском турнире утром второго вторника чемпионата. В перерывах между заседаниями Совета работу ведет исполнительный комитет, который состоит из 9 человек, избираемых на три года. При этом старейшие клубы (Великобритания, Франция и США) имеют постоянное представительство, а шесть других региональных делегатов назначаются уполномоченной комиссией. Важной функцией Совета является прием в состав IC каждого вновь созданного национального клуба. Исполнительный комитет работает в офисе Почетного Секретаря IC – Питера Мак-Куибанна.

Традиции Международного Клуба отличаются демократичностью. Например, правила национальных клубов похожи, но не одинаковы, они имеют свои особенности сообразно традициям и возможностям. По тому же принципу создаются и собственные ежегодные программы, назначение которых заключается в наиболее полном раскрытии целей клубного устава.

На протяжении своей истории Теннис Клубы заслужили огромное уважение, предоставляя ветеранам возможность поддерживать дружеские отношения на специально организуемых международных турнирах и товарищеских матчах и вовлекая их в спортивные мероприятия, проходящие в стране. Клубы привлекают к зарубежным матчам молодых игроков и организуют для них показательные соревнования, обеспечивая тем самым связь поколений.

IC Корпоративные партнеры
Dipton
Lacoste
Compass
IC Новости

Команда юниоров представляла Международный Теннис Клуб России в рамках Европейского первенства юниоров IC Компас, которое проходило в июле 2013 г. в г. Альбинея, Италия. Напряженная борьба в финале завершилась победой команды Италии, которая квалифицируется на участие в финале IC COMPASS WORLD CHALLENGE, который пройдет в 2014 году в Уимблдоне...
Подробнее...


С 27 по 30-е мая 2010 г. в Барселоне (Испания) на кортах известного теннисного клуба Real Club de Polo состоится 38-ой Кубок Поттера. Международный Клуб России на турнире будет представлять команда из 5 человек в категории «мужчины 45+»...
Подробнее...


Команда детей от имени IC России приняла участие в Европейском первенстве юниоров IC COMPASS EUROPEAN JUNIOR CHALLENGE в сентябре 2009 года, в Барселоне...
Подробнее...


В июле 2009 года в Москве прошел Международный Турнир, посвященный 10-летнему юбилею Международного Теннис Клуба России...
Подробнее...


IC России с радостью спешит объявить о том, что мы набрали 6 команд для участия в праздновании 10-летней годовщины IC России...
Подробнее...


В конце августа 2009 г. команда детей от имени IC России примет участие в турнире Compass IC European Junior Challenge в Барселоне...
Подробнее...


Хуан М. Тинторэ Турул, Президент IC Испании, принял первую ракетку мира, Рафаэля Надаля, и его дядю, Тони Надаля, в Почетные члены IC Испании. На недавнем матче Кубка Дэвиса в Мадриде, который состоялся в выходные 19, 20 и 22 сентября 2008 г., они появились в галстуках и с флагами с символикой IC Испании. За последние годы сеть клубов IC с честью приняла в члены таких именитых игроков, как Роджер Федерер (IC Швейцарии), Тим Хенман и Энди Мюррэй (IC Великобритании), Жюстин Хенин-Арден (IC Бельгии) и многих других...
Подробнее ...


Международный Клуб России (IC России) приглашает команды всех международных клубов мира присоединиться к празднованию своей 10-й годовщины, которое состоится с 22 по 25 июля 2009 г. в г. Москва, Россия. Мы планируем увлекательное мероприятие, которое запомнится...
Подробнее...


В 2008 году IC России исполнилось 10 лет! Официальная презентация мероприятия, посвященного юбилею клуба, будет проведена 29 июня в Лондоне во время Ежегодного собрания Почетных секретарей Клубов на Уимблдоне 2008...
Подробнее...

Copyright ©: АНО «Международный Теннис Клуб», 2010